The Relations – Brainwashed And Blowdried 7″ (1986)

The Relations – Brainwashed And Blowdried 7″.  Hush Records (HCP002).  1986.

  1. Brainwashed And Blowdried
  2. Come Home (Tell Us Everything)

14 Responses to “The Relations – Brainwashed And Blowdried 7″ (1986)”

  1. First time I have the Relations posted. My friend had a disc/tape (can’t remember) with a few tracks on including a song called Miles and Miles.

    Have you heard it? Or got it?

    Many thanks

    • radiodrilltime Says:

      No, I’m afraid I don’t know that one. I’ll be sure to keep an eye out for it though!

    • kelly mccormick Says:

      hiya this is neily the relations drummer. the tape you are refering to was in fact our first demo, it included miles and miles plus a song called beleive you me and the demo version of brainwashed and blowdried,then known as the devil in me.

  2. I have the Relations album title “Patrick” and would love to have someone post it. I got it 20 years ago and know nothing about them and can never find info. Thanks for posting these!!!

  3. radiodrilltime Says:

    I have the LP too. I’ll see if I can get it posted later this week. Thanks!

  4. Here you go:

    http://rapidshare.com/files/323260840/Patrick_.zip.html

    I used a stand-alone burner to convert this about 10 years ago. You might want to edit some beginnings and/or endings (or not..)

    Do you have any info on a Relations discography? There was one awhile back but the site has vanished.

    Thanks for putting up all these great records. While I probably have about half of this stuff already (postcard & c86 etc…), I’m finding records I only dreamed about hearing or finding. I looked for Blue Line by the Outskirts for years. Bought it on eBay a few months back. Now here it is! I also loved the TV21 singles. Had the album and the Snakes double pack but never knew what else there was!

    Please keep up the quality work here!

  5. radiodrilltime Says:

    Wow that was fast, thanks! I’m afraid I don’t know of anything else by The Relations besides the LP and the 2 singles. I would love to find out if there’s more.

    Thanks for the kind words. I’ll keep it going for as long as I can!

  6. Thanks for reminding me about records I forgot I had! I remembered the first Relations single, but had forgotten about the LP – must dig that out. I think they were managed by Adam from the Jasmine Minks. Great lyricists.

    • Were there any other records?

      See above comments as I’ve uploaded the album already!

      Thanks,
      Eric

      • Valium&Cheesecake Says:

        Don’t know if you will get this comment but iff at all possible could you reupload this? The rapidsahre link is dead. I found this on soulseek 4 years ago but sadly the user I got it off can’t locate it and another user who got it off me, the guy who ran the boxsetgo blog wont answer my request for it on facebook.

  7. radiodrilltime Says:

    Sorry about the delay. The album has been reuploaded. Thanks!

  8. radiodrilltime Says:

    Both singles now re-ripped and re-upped.

Leave a Reply

